top of page
Search

WEIGHTED 53

THIRD PERSON POV


Screams echoed all over the room. Sophie’s heart stopped when Elize pulled the trigger, for a moment she thought that she had lost her sister.


‘Don’t worry, honey. I wouldn’t dare spoil the fun so early, now would I?’ Elize stated mockingly.


‘PPplease just spare her. I’ll do everything you want!’ Sophie exclaimed pleadingly.


‘Why are you begging so early, I thought you wanted to kill me. You keep on disappointing me more and more each passing moment.’ Elize said in a mock hurt tone.


‘Please…’


‘Enough with that already!’ She snapped.


‘We have some facts that need to be set straight, don’t we, dear Dana?’ Elize asked the whimpering mess that was now surrounded by a bunch of cockroaches that were roaming the dead rats bodies.


‘III’m sorry, please jjjust sssspare us.’ She said instead of confessing.


An iron whip with sharp edges came down on her back, slicing part of her skin where it landed on into two, earning an ear piercing scream. ‘You know that’s not what I’m looking for. Why are you sisters so keen on angering me today!’ She heaved an irritated sigh before glaring at her husband’s ex. ‘If you don’t give me what I want, I can assure you that my next move will be your worst nightmare, much worst than that blood pool.’ Elize threatened.


‘OOokay, okay.’ She looked alarmed before turning to her sister with a look of guilt. ‘I’m sorry, but I lied to you.’


‘Wwwwhat ?’ Sophie was dumbfounded.


‘Tyrone didn’t chose Elize over me, neither did she steal Ethan from me. I was the one who forsook them, Elize came into the picture after we broke up.’ She explained.


Her sister’s face paled further, her whole world just came crashing down on her. ‘You…..’ She swallowed heavily before she continued. ‘You lied to me all this while? You knew I was digging my own grave for your sake yet you never felt the urge to tell me the truth!’ She was shocked by her Beloved sister’s doings.


‘I’m ssoorry…’


‘Don’t you think you’re forgetting something?’ Elize asked calmly, watching the show while leaning on the wall with one foot and her hands in her Jeans’ pockets.


Sophie waited expectedly for the upcoming bomb, thinking that it wouldn’t be as bad as the one just disclosed, but then again Elize wouldn’t urge her to confess something that was of small importance. ‘Do you remember Elize and Tyrone adopting a little girl named Acacia?’ She asked her sister, barely able to keep eye contact with her. When Sophie nodded in confirmation, she continued. ‘Her real name is Acacia Deacon, she’s my daughter, he’s her father.’ Dana said pointing to Mike who was on the other side of the room who cringed when she said that out loud. ‘The one I was having an affair with when I was married to Tyrone.’ She completed.


What do you mean you were married to Him? Why would Elize adopt your daughter? Where were you? Where was her father?’ Sophie bombarded them with questions, all this new information blasted her already buzzing brains. How could her sister do this to her? How could she hide secrets from her?


‘I sold her when she was born when we were been chased by Elize and her goons, we needed funds.’


YOU NEEDED FUNDS! Fucking slut!’ Boomed an angry voice of an enraged Mike. He was about to attack her when some of the bodyguards held him back.


‘Back down, Mike.’ Ordered Elize, not even moving a muscle from her place.


He immediately ceased all movements, and returned to his original place.


Dana knelt there shocked, how could she make such headstrong man like Mike obey her orders so easily. She couldn’t get him to do anything he wasn’t convinced with when they were happily in love, and he was untameable when he gets angry. How did she manage to shut him up with one order? She was baffled.


‘You can continue.’ Elize waved her hand at her, dismissively.


The Hanim cut us off when we were discovered, so we were on our own since then. We needed to change places every two months in order not to get caught, and that sucked us dry.’ She shrugged nonchalantly as if the story didn’t affect her in the least of bits.


Sophie’s jaw dropped, was this demon her sister? Was she always like that or did she become this way somewhere along the way off the darkened past road that’s still haunting them until now? What happened to the kind and loving woman she knew all her life, the one she sacrificed her whole life to keep that light in her eyes?


‘What happened to you? You weren’t like this?’ She asked Dana.


‘Life happened.’ She stated simply, not feeling an ounce of guilt.


A lone tear unknowingly slipped down Sophie’s cheek while looking at her sister sadly. Life indeed happened, life that shredded them apart.


‘I think they would rather join this moment with them, don’t you think, dear husband?’ Elize looked at her husband, smirking. Tyrone mirrored her expression, only his look was ten times dangerous and frightening.


‘Bring them in, Dan.’ Elize ordered, and moments later a herd of victims was dragged in by some of the bodyguards.


‘Now the fun would be doubled.’ She said happily when the others were forced down their knees like the previous men were.


All of their enemies that joined their hands together to bring them down where they were kneeling in front of them with no escape whatsoever.


‘Ladies first.’ She said, and the bodyguards brought Sophie, Dana, Julia and the Hanim to the other side of the room, in the same position they were in.


‘So how did it feel to gang up on me, hanim?’ Elize asked mockingly. ’You acted like a mother figure in front of me, but behind my back you were dancing in joy when I was being degraded by that fucking Mason and this whore.’ She said pointing to Julia before ramming the knife in her collarbone and yanking it out roughly. Julia screamed her lungs out. ’Fucking shut her up!’ Snapped Elize at Dan who did as ordered quickly.


‘Then you brought Angela to come between me and Tyrone when you saw that I was happily settling in. You ordered her to arrange his accident when he survived it, you told her to try to seduce him to break us up and when that too failed you ran my kids over as a last resort.’ Elize fumed before roaming another knife into Julia’s right shoulder.


‘And when I killed her, you brought your daughters into the picture. You manipulated your youngest to try and poison my son’s brain against me, and when she failed you dragged your eldest into your sick game and threw her as a scapegoat with all traces and evidences leading straight to her. Thinking I would play right into your hands, I’m offended to be honest. I mean, Haven’t I proved myself that I’m better than that.’ Elize mocked.

All I ever wanted to see you happy, and I knew that this thing here can’t do that, only Mason is able to ensure you’re happy and well.’ The hanim stated.


‘Oh, really? Because he’s your son?’ Elize disclosed, shocking everyone in the room, including Dana and Sophie. ‘Because that way you’ll be able to control everything I have once again?’ Elize added.


The hanim looked shocked when Elize said that. ‘What? You thought I didn’t know you were the one who urged Mason to rob me of my inheritance? You really did take me lightly.’ Elize chuckled slightly.


‘IIIs that true? Is Mason our brother?’ Asked Sophie.


‘Is he?’ Copied Dana.


‘Am I?’ Joined Mason.


‘Oh, Shut the fuck up already! You all are just a bunch of bastards that shouldn’t have come to life, you’re nothing but a waste of breath!’ Snapped the hanim.


‘Okay then since everything is cleared up, it’s time to start our little session.’ Elize grinned wickedly at the astounded group before heading to the tools kit while her men strapped them to their respective chairs.


"I BET YOU KNOW NOW WHO THE HANIM IS? QUITE A QUIET RELEVATION!"





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page