top of page
Search

WEIGHTED 19 CONTINUED FROM LAST NIGHT

Updated: Sep 11, 2022

She stripped her jacket off, and attacked him the moment his limbs were freed from the cuffs. He tried to dodge as much as he could, and when he couldn’t he opted to defend himself, but all that was in vain.


She was faster and much stronger than him. Her kicks and punches were clean and calculated, and only when he finally fell on the ground did she stop.


When he tried to sit properly, she fished her gun out of her waist and shot him thrice. Two in each shoulder, and one in his stomach. However none of them hit a fatal point, they were aimed to pain, not to kill.


‘That was for contributing in harming my family, now you’re only spared because I don’t want my daughter to grow up knowing I killed both her parents, especially if one of them loved her.’ She explained her actions.


‘Bu- but I could betray you, why spare me?’ He asked.


‘I pride myself on my keen observation, and I’m a good judge of character. I wouldn’t spare you if I knew you could impose a threat on me or my family in the future.’ She said.


‘Now go, for you’re a Free Man.’ She said.


‘Please, I would like to repay you.’ He said catching her leg when she turned to leave.


‘You can repay me by living a decent life, don’t make Acacia ashamed.’ She said.


‘No, I want to be your bodyguard, please. That way I would be able to repay you , and be in my daughter’s life in the same time.’ He pleaded.


‘You’re not allowed to reveal yourself as her father until she’s twenty. That way she’ll be able to decide if she wants you in her life or not.’ She informed.


‘Does that mean you accept?’ He asked.


‘Not when you’re this weak, you can’t be my bodyguard.’ She said. ‘Lee will train you for a year, then we’ll see if you’re capable or not.’ She informed.


‘Thank you. Thank you so much.’ He said, tears of gratitude and happiness falling on his cheeks.


‘Don’t thank me. Just make sure to work hard if you want to stay in your daughter’s life, because if you do you will have nineteen years to warm her up to you.’ She motivated. ‘Though you won’t take her away permanently because she belongs with me, her father and siblings. But you’ll have the honour to call yourself her father because I will make sure she becomes a great woman in the future.’ She said.


‘I will definitely do my best. Thank you so much, Mrs Robert.’ She promised.


She nodded before picking up her jacket off the floor, heading to the garage, getting into her sports car, and speeding home. However what she failed to notice was that the mansion’s cameras were all hacked, and that she was being monitored the entire time.


The other person however seemed a bit shaken up, especially after the scene with Dana, A pang of Fear and anxiety settled deep in their heart, and something inside was nagging them to quit whatever the fuck they’re planning.


However their greed blinded every other senses they have.


Elize Robert POV


I switched my phone on when I stepped out of the mansion to find dozens of missed calls from Tyrone’s secretary. I panicked, and was about to call her back when her ID flashed through the screen.


‘What’s wrong with Tyrone?’ I asked as soon as the call connected.


‘Nothing wrong Mrs Robert. Mr Robert just told me to remind you of the event you have to attend tomorrow, and that he might come home late.’ She said,


‘Is he still AT the company?’ I asked.


‘Yes, madam, he’s currently in a meeting.’ She informed.


‘Thanks, Linda.’


It must have been a very important meeting for Tyrone to stay away from the kids until this hour. He usually comes home before sunset, and if he has a meeting, it usually lasts only two hours after sunset maximally.


I parked at the entrance of the mansion, and went inside the house only to have my little charmer hiding behind me laughing. ‘Mama, save me. Jacob eat me.’ Elton said giggling.


‘Oh, really! Then …’ I said turning to him after winking at Jacob. ‘….I will have to help him.’ His eyes widened. He attempted to escape, but I caught him and started tickling him while he thrashed frantically. ‘Mama, my side.’ He said between his laughs.


‘No Mama is on Jacob’s side today.’ I tickled him a while longer before I lifted him in my arms showering him with kisses all over his cute little face causing for his giggles to increase.


I put him down after sometime, and glanced at Jacob to see him looking at us in a lovingly stare. His eyes carried a mixed hint of nostalgia and sadness.


‘Jacob, come here, son.’ I ushered him over.


‘Mrs Robert, good evening.’ He bowed slightly. He is still timid around me and Tyrone, and no matter how much I tried to lessen the hollowness in those innocent eyes, there’s not so much I could do.


‘What did I tell you about calling me that?’ I reprimanded.


‘I’m sorry, mm-mom.’


‘That’s more like it. You and your siblings are all like our children, You’re Ethan, Elton, Arcadia and Acacia’s siblings. Don’t forget that, okay?’ I said ruffling his Ash blonde hair.


‘Yes, mom. I’m sorry.’ He apologised.


‘No need to apologise, son. Now tell me what got you sad, did someone offend you or something?’ I asked.


Even though I very much doubt it was because of that, for the workers know better than saying anything to anyone from the Second House. They are to serve them with the same respect as they do us, no one is to cross them, and I don’t think it was someone from outside because today was a weekend, so they didn’t get out of the premises due to their upcoming exams.


However the most prominent reason was because he had the same look I had years ago. When I used to get bullied ruthlessly with no one to stand up for me.


The look of complete and utter loneliness, and that’s what bothered me the most because I made sure none of them would feel the lack of anything. I even told all the kids to refer to me and my husband as their parents….


TO BE CONTINUED…


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Commentaires


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page