top of page
Search

WEIGHTED 14 CONTINUED


‘I’ll talk to him about it, but you have to promise me to never let anybody come between you and your family ever again. Trust is what families are built on, and you have to trust me and your father and come to us whenever something like this occurred again. That’s why we’re here, to guide you and your siblings,’ I said, He nodded his head eagerly.


‘I understand, mom. I’ll never let anyone come in between us anymore. I’ll always seek your advice if I faced something that I don’t understand or find hard.’ He agreed.


‘I’m sorry, I disappointed you, mom.’ He said apologetically.


‘You didn’t, honey, but you have to apologise to your father for your behaviour, and assure your brother you’re okay. He’s been a crying mess ever since you locked yourself up.’ I said.


‘I will. Thank you, mom.’ He said hugging me. I hugged him back, and rubbed soothing circles on his back.


A clear of a throat broke us up. ‘Dad.’ Ethan ran to him while avoiding the broken glass pieces, and hugged him. ‘I’m sorry I called you a liar, and let that woman come between us.’ He said to his father.


Tyrone leaned to his level and stroked his tear stained cheeks before kissing his left one. ‘It’s okay, Son! Just make sure it never happens again.’ Tyrone assured. ‘Now go to your siblings in the living room downstairs.’ He said.


‘Okay, Dad.’ He kissed Tyrone’s cheek, and came to me and did the same to mine.


‘Let’s head downstairs too, I need to feed Arcadia, and tell one of the maids to clean this mess up.’ I said heading to the door when a strong hand on my waist prevented me from going any further.


‘Thank you.’ Tyrone said kissing my neck.


‘What for?’ I asked.


‘For being my wife and our kids’ mother. For being here for me.’ He said. His head still in the crook of my neck.


‘Stop being a softy, and come downstairs I need to speak to you after I feed Arcadia.’ I said laughing.


‘Ah, you wound me, love?’ He said in mock hurt with his hand on his heart before he put his hand on my waist, guiding me downstairs.


I laughed walking side by side with him towards the door.


I finally got my life back. Was the only thought that kept crossing my mind.


However, I needed to brace myself for what was about to come. I don’t know what their reaction would be. Especially Ethan after what he just went through. I hate to put him through more, but this is necessary. It can’t be delayed anymore….




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page