top of page
Search

WEIGHTED 1

Updated: Jun 29, 2022

After getting thrown out of her house, conned out of her inheritance, and called an "ugly fat bitch" by non-other than her husband all because he loved his mistress more than he did her.


20 years old Elize Pearson, vowed to change inside out.


This story is about how she changed, rebuilt both herself and her stolen empire from scratch. It's about how she came back to bestow her wrath on those who betrayed her trust. Those whom she once called family. THE WEIGHTING GAME..


9 Years Earlier Elize Pearson I rushed downstairs, abandoning my gummy bears as soon as I heard the engine of Mason’s car, with a grin on my face. Happy that he finally came from his three - day - long trip. I missed him dearly. He was the only person who loved me thta way I was, after my family of course. I was a little bit overweight, and due to that tiny detail people avoided me like a plague. He was the only one to approach and talk to me like an actual person. I respected him for that, and still do. Only people like him, the pure hearted ones deserved love, my love. Or so I thought. Macy, the head maid whom I really like gave me a knowing look and smile. ‘Careful with the stairs!’ She came rushing to my aid as I almost tripped. ‘How many times do I need to tell you not to run down the stairs. What if you tripped? That would be danger…..’ I cut her off before she could continue. I know once she started, it would be difficult to reign her desire to speak. ‘I’m fine, Macy!’ I smiled at her. ‘I was just too excited to see Mason after all those days that I wasn’t careful with my steps.’ I finished. She smiled sadly at me. ‘I really wish he would see the diamond before him instead of searching and collecting coal.’ she said mysteriously. ‘What are you talking about?’ I asked confused. ‘I truly wish he does before it’s too late.’ She replied in the same manner. I was about to ask her who she meant when the doorbell rung. I knew it was Mason, so I run to answer it before one of the maids did. As I reached the door, I was trying to contain my erratically - beating heart before it burst out of my rib cage. I opened the door with a grin, but it soon fell when I saw the bitch Julia, His PA. I knew she had her eyes on my husband, and I didn’t like it one bit, despite being sure that Mason had his eyes only on me. I was about to hug and kiss him as I usually do when he comes from his trips, but he beat me to it. ‘Come to my office, we need to talk.’ he said with a tone I’ve never seen him use. Not on me at least, and that made me anxious. I just nodded as he went away with her trailing behind him like a lost puppy, and I went to the kitchen first to bring them something to drink. When I entered the office I was shocked when I saw he was kissing her, with passion at that too. Something snapped in me, and I dropped the drinks before I slammed the door shut with a force I was unaware I possessed. I glared at them both with fury bubbling in my veins. ‘What was that scene I just witnessed?’ I asked him with an icy cold tone. They both looked taken aback for seeing me acting like this, and I don’t blame them, even I was shocked myself that I could even master up such coldness, such hatred. ‘What do you mean?’ He asked after he recovered. ‘Oh honey drop the act already. She already saw us, there is no need to pretend anymore. What you just saw is true, we are together.’ Said the bitch while taking his hands in hers, and he didn’t make a move to remove it. I didn’t even give her a glance. I kept my gaze trained on Mason while he did the same until I broke it to look at their intertwined hands. ‘Is that the work you had to attend to, every now and then?’ I asked him bitterly. The bitch was about to reply again before I beat her to it raising my hand, and glaring daggers at her, daring her to speak. ‘I asked him not you, so you’ll shut the fuck up before I sew your fucking lips together.’ I snapped at her. ‘Yes, that was where I went every time. With her, Away from you, and your repulsive body, so you’ll treat her with the same respect you treat me. Because she deserves it, every bit of it unlike you. Fucking Fat ugly bitch@!’ He snapped back at me, advancing towards me with each word he uttered. I was dumbfounded, his tone contained such hatred, and his gaze studied me disgustingly as if he hated the mere fact of breathing the same air as I did. ‘If I repulse you this much, why did you marry me in the first place, why did you tolerate me until now, why share your bed with me and not her?’ I asked faintly still hurt that he called me the one name I thought I’ll never hear from his mouth. ‘Because of this,’ He said showing me some papers. ‘Because of these damn papers I had to stay as long as it took away from her to gain your trust so that you sign them.’ He added, and I could swear I heard my heart shattering to million pieces with each word. ‘I even allowed you to share my bed, do you honestly think anyone would be attracted to that cow - like body of yours. I held my gag reflex every time we were together, but no longer I have another way to make you sign them and finally kick your ass out of my house.’ He continued. I felt dread washing all over me. ‘What are these papers? Divorce?’ I asked weakly. ‘No, those, you already signed.’ He smirked evilly. I already signed our divorce papers?’ ‘What do you mean? I’ve never signed an…’ then it hit me. ‘You mean the ones my lawyer brought to me saying it was a business transaction?’ I asked incredulously. By the grin that broke on his face, I knew I was right. ‘No way! Dwyer was my father’s most trusted lawyer, he was like a second father to me ever since my dad died. He would never do that to me, he loves me!’ I blabbed hysterically. ‘Well, apparently he loved the money I offered him more than he did you.’ he chuckled as if he was enjoying seeing my life breaking in front of him. ‘Now enough drama, and sign these papers so I can finally get rid of you.’ he said harshly. ‘What are these papers?’ I inquired. ‘Oh, nothing! Just some legal documents stating that you are giving me all your inheritance once we are divorced.’ He explained. ‘They are issued by your loyal lawyer.’ He added sarcastically. Purposely rubbing salt in my wounds. ‘No, I won’t! Why would I sign these papers when I never agreed to this, nor did I sign my divorce papers willingly.’ I argued. ‘Oh, come on. Don’t be a selfish bitch, you made it clear multiple times that you had no intentions of running your father’s empire. Isn’t that why you made Dwyer in charge of everything.’ He questioned. I chuckled humourlessly. ‘And look at where that got me, conned out of my entire life.’ ‘I don’t care! Just sign the fucking papers if you don’t want your Beloved fuck boy to get killed.’ He threatened. ‘My Fuck Boy???’ ‘Yeah, your so - called childhood friend.’ I paled. He couldn’t be serious! ‘You Won’t dare?’ It wasn’t meant to be a question. ‘Oh, but I will.’ He pulled his phone out, and dialled a number before putting it on speaker. ‘Are you there yet?’ He asked as soon as the call connected. ‘Yes, boss we’re on location. He just got home, and is preparing dinner.’ I pulled mine out and dialled his number. ‘Jason, where are you now?’ I asked frantically. Please don’t be home. PLEASE don’t be home, I repeated rhythmically in my mind. ‘I just got home, and preparing my dinner. Why?’ My heart chattered, and my vision blurred. The phone slipped out of my hands. No, I can’t loose my one and only brother - like friend. ‘Now, sign the papers.’ Mason handed them over. I snatched them, and scribbled my name at the end without a second thought. I threw it at him with a loathe - full glare. ‘I really hope for you two to end up tangled together either by marriage or by fate, and I pray for you to experience the same agony and hopelessness you put me through today, to see your life crumbling before your own eyes while hopelessly staring at it.’ I spat, and turned around to leave. However some of the shattered glass pierced through my feet flesh, dragging blood out, and making me wince. It didn’t falter my steps towards the door, though, I walked out slamming it shut after me, but not before I heard him mumbling. ‘Good riddance.’ I was almost out of the house when a voice stopped me. ‘I’m so sorry, dear! I really didn’t want for things to end up like this. I hopped he would come around soon, and see you for the gem you really are.’ She said sadly. ‘But you know, Macy. You are just as much of a criminal as them. You assisted them to destroy me without even knowing you did, for that I’ll never forgive you.’ I replied weakly…

TO BE CONTINUED…


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page