top of page
Search

The waiting!!!

What will it look like? What will it be like? When my world turns out like you planned When will I get there? Feels like I’m nowhere My dreams are like dust in my hands But I, I know That this is the waiting I anxiously wait Cause I hold on to love that will never let go And in these times that my patience is tested Won’t you remind me that I’m not at home? Here in the waiting The waiting, the waiting Mmmmm All of the questions, secret confessions Lord, You’ll make sense of it all And I know it’s hard So I’m letting go of these Thoughts that are taking control That this is the waiting I anxiously wait I hold on to love that will never let go And in these times when my patience is tested Wont you remind me that I’m not alone? Here in the waiting, the waiting . The waiting Oh and I, I know, I know. This is the waiting OO, the waiting And in these times that my patience is tested You are the love that will never let go Here in the waiting mmmmmmm The waiting So I’ll be here waiting, waiting waiting Believing You’ll never let go.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page