top of page
Search

THE RANCH - CONTINUATION & CHAPTER 28

Taking her hand they started walking towards the door, wanting to get out of there. But when Silvio called Dorothy they stopped, turned to hear what he had to say. ‘What?’ Luke snapped.


‘Your birthday is coming up soon, take care of yourself till then.’


Lips pressed firmly together, Luke’s eyes narrowed when he stared at Silvio, he couldn’t help thinking what an odd thing for him to say. His gut told him the old man was not finished with Dorothy and vowed to keep her close to him. No way was he going to let the bastard cause her any more harm, he would see him dead first. Putting his arm around her led her out and got her settled inside the van before getting in next to her. Starting the vehicle took off out of the driveway.


‘I hate that he’s getting away with it,’ Luke said, taking her hand as he kept driving.


‘I know. Me too but all I want to do now is get on with our lives, to leave this part of my life behind.’ She looked over at him. ‘It is over isn’t it?’


‘Yes,’ he answered. At least he hoped it was. ‘Hey, let’s stop somewhere and pick up some take - aways and have a picnic. Would you like that?’


He wanted so badly to help her forget what happened, but knowing she would want to talk about it at some point.


Reaching the next town they stopped and bought sandwiches, a couple of pieces of cake and some ice tea. He drove around till he found a park, stopping the van helped her out and they found a shady spot under some trees.


He was worried about her, she had been quiet for over an hour now. He wanted to say something to get her to open up but didn’t want to push her. He knew by now it was better to wait tills he was ready, and when she was he would be there to listen. Leaning against the tree they ate.


‘I’ll never know now who my father was,’ she said, finally speaking. ‘I could have a whole new, loving family in Mykonos that I’ll never know about. I wonder if they know about me. I hate Silvio so much. I always knew he was cruel but never thought he was capable of murder.’


Looking at Luke, her eyes watering. ‘Hold me.’


Putting his arms around her pulled her close, stroking her back. ‘I know sweetheart and I’m so sorry. I would give my right arm to take away your pain.’ Kissing the top of her head closed his eyes. Silvio’s last words kept haunting him.


They stayed this way for quite some time until she lifted her head and yawned. ‘I’m so tired, I feel worn out. Can we go home now?’


Helping her to her feet they tossed the remainder of their lunch in the trash and headed home, they still had a two - and - a - half - hour drive ahead of them.


Arriving home she went inside while he tended to his horses. She was awake, waiting in bed for him, having already taken a shower. He wasn’t long and going over gave her a kiss, letting her know he was going for a shower.


She lay there, the sound of running water could be heard and she pictured him showering and getting out of bed stripped down. Walking into the bathroom she opened the glass door and he turned to face her. Not speaking he held out his hand and she takes it, letting him pull her in.


No words were spoken between them, none were needed. She felt the warmth of his arms around her, the heat from his mouth when he kissed her. This was what she needed after the horror of what happened that day. His love would help to heal her, Luke was her salvation, her Hero. She, in turn, would devote her life to him, she would make him happy, love and honour him, give him a family. He would never go a day without knowing how much she loved him. I love you, Luke.’


‘I love you too.’


‘Make love to me,’ she said, her mouth seeking his, which he offered with no resistance.


He put her up against the wall, his hands on her ass lifted her up and she wrapped her legs around his waist. He wasted no time getting inside her, he knew he could have taken his time but he felt they both needed it now, no foreplay. Once he got her into bed he would take it slow, but right now this was what they both wanted.


CHAPTER 28


‘Good morning beautiful,’ Luke said when he saw she was awake. When her arms went around his neck and she pulled him down on top of her he started kissing her. God, he couldn’t help the way his body reacted when they kissed. Her lips were so soft and tasted sweet, he could never get enough of them. He always considered himself to be strong, to be able to stay in control under any circumstances. But that was not the case with Dorothy, she had him totally wrapped around her little finger.


She felt the tenderness in his kiss when he first placed his mouth on hers, but as it became more passionate her body woke up. The heat in her belly was lit and spreading throughout her, right down deep into her core which started throbbing. His hand went around her neck as he continued kissing her mouth as if it would be their last time. She felt his hand leaving her neck and moving to her breasts, pulling her nightgown down so that he could feel them without the restrictions of the material getting in the way.


His mouth left hers, moving down to her neck where he kissed and bit softly, his fingers tweaking her nipples. She gasped, followed by a moan when he placed his mouth over the nipple of one of her breasts, sucking hard as his hand moved lower. He rubbed between her legs, slipping his finger inside her womanly folds, he let out a moan when he felt how wet she was. When she arched her back he felt her body spasming and her wetness covered his fingers.


‘Oh God Luke,’ she said through breathy pants. Gripping the back of his head pulled him in for a kiss and felt his hard manhood sliding with ease inside her. Tears filled her eyes. There was nothing better than the feel of him inside, riding her as he picked up his pace. Droplets of sweat fell from his forehead, his body glistened with sweat as he brought them both to a sweet, intense orgasm. His body on her, lips on her neck, when he finished, felt like heaven as she put her arms around him.


Laying side by side he held her hand and they turned their heads to look at each other.


He was still worried about what Silvio might do and wanted to keep her close to him at all times, and there was only one way he could think of. ‘Come with me today, and every day for a while.’


Her brows lifted when she looked at him. ‘You want me to come to work with you, why?’


‘I think you might enjoy seeing what I do when I’m out there. You’re a good rider and it would be nice for us to work side by side.’


‘I know what you’re doing. You don’t have to worry about me. Silvio knows he can’t hurt me any more than he already has. He’s finished with me so no, I won’t go with you’ She rolled over on top of him. ‘Besides, there’s no way I’m getting up that early every day.’


‘You’re up now,’ he said, his hands moving up and down her bare back.


Throwing her head back she laughed. ‘Yeah, but this is a special occasion. I just happen to open my eyes and you were giving me that I want to fuck you look, how could I resist?’


He smiled, feeling his cock getting hard. ‘If you don’t get off me soon you’ll see that look again, and I’m already late.’


Sliding off Luke she yawned and pulled the covers over her.


‘Fine, you wouldn’t want to be late now, would you? I’m going back to sleep.’


Luke looked down at her form under the sheet, she was so beautiful and he knew there was no way he could leave yet. Ripping the sheet away from her climbed on top, pinning her hands above her head. ‘I guess it’s ok to be late, after all, I am the boss.’ He claimed her mouth, his tongue moving provocatively inside her mouth.


The next few days were quiet and peaceful. Saturday night they were sitting on the porch when Keenan and Kimberly came pulling into the driveway. She jumped out of the van and bounced over to them, holding out her ring finger.


‘Keenan asked me to marry him last night,’ she squealed.


Dorothy squealed too and they both jumped up and down like a couple of high school kids, putting a smile on the guy’s face.


‘The ring is so beautiful. Let’s go open a bottle of wine and you can tell me all about the wedding plans,’ Dorothy said as she ushered Kimberly inside. Both of them forgetting about the guys, leaving them outside.


Luke took this opportunity to speak alone with Keenan. ‘I’m very happy for you both pal, when’s the wedding?’


‘Six months from today.’


‘Now that the girls are inside I need to ask you for a favour,’ Luke said, checking to make sure the girls weren’t on their way back out.


‘Sure, what is it?’


‘It’s Dorothy’s birthday and I’m getting her something special. I need you to pick it up and bring it here.’ He took a piece of paper out of his pocket and showed Keenan.


‘Wow, she’s going to love it,’ Keenan said as he stared at the picture.


‘It’s a surprise so not a word to her.’


They stopped talking when the women came back out with wine and beer in their hands. After visiting for a while Keenan and Kimberly left.


Several weeks later:


‘Happy birthday sweetheart,’ Luke said when she opened her eyes. ‘How is it possible that you look this gorgeous first thing in the morning?’


She ran her fingers over the stubble on his face. ‘Thank you.’ She reached up to capture his mouth with hers. ‘How about a little birthday loving to start off the day?’ She climbed on top of him and removed her nightgown.


He let out a moan when she guided him into her already - dampened honey pot.


‘Oh this is nice, but it’s your birthday, shouldn’t I be the one to ride you?’ Before she could answer he flipped her over onto her back. ‘There, this is more like it, it’s your day, I treat you.’


Treat her he did, she was given the works, from head to toe. She screamed out his name more than once, he was relentless as he pleasured her till she begged him to stop.


‘Stop Luke, my body and heart can’t take anymore, I’m worn out,’ she said through her laughter. A lot of good her begging did when he took her into the shower, giving her one more gift.


Pulling on her jeans and shirt she turns to Luke. ‘I’m starving. Take me into town for a big breakfast.’


‘I will, but first I have a surprise for you.’


She immediately crossed her legs and shook her head. ‘No, no not another one,’ she said with a defiant look on her face.


Luke couldn’t stop laughing, seeing her standing there crossing her legs she looked so funny. ‘Not that you silly woman. I don’t have that much stamina.’ Taking her hand walked down the stairs and to the front door. He pulled a blindfold from his pocket. ‘Turn around so I can put this on you.’


‘Hum, are you pulling a Christian Grey on me, Luke?’


Taking her face in his hands he stared into her eyes. ‘If I were you would also be tied to the bed, that’s for another time I’m afraid. Now turn around,’ he ordered her. He led her outside, taking her to the barn. Before taking off her blindfold he kissed her cheek. ‘Happy birthday sweetheart.’


Standing in front of her was a beautiful black horse with a long mane. She turned to Luke. ‘You bought me a horse?’


He nods his head. ‘Yes, do you like him?’


‘Oh my God, I love him.’ She flung herself into his arms, wrapping her legs around his waist and started kissing him all over his face. ‘He’s so beautiful, thank you, thank you.’ Getting down she went and petted the animal. ‘Can I take him riding now?’


‘Sorry babe, we’re meeting Keenan and Kimberly for breakfast and then you and she are going to spend the day at a spa. The works, massage and all that treatment you women like getting. You’ll be getting your hair and nails done also. And later we men are taking our women out to dinner, to celebrate your birthday and their engagement.


‘You booked me a spa day?’ She put her arms around his neck.


‘You are the best husband ever,’ she said, giving him a kiss.


After they were done with breakfast the women were dropped off at the spa, the guys went to work and later they got ready for dinner.


Luke stared at her when she came downstairs wearing a little black dress, one that clung to her every curve. Her hair flowed down her back and she had on the necklace he bought her. ‘You look so beautiful,’ he said, his voice shaking with emotions.


She blushed at the way he was staring at her, with pure lust in his eyes. ‘Thank you. I bought this dress ages ago but have not worn it till now. We should get going it we don’t want to keep Keenan and Kimberly waiting.’


They drove to Keenan’s where they were taking Kimberly’s car to the next town, Luke had booked them a table. A bottle of wine was waiting for them when they got there. The place was not busy, only a few couples and there was one man in a dark suit sitting by himself. Dorothy noticed him and thought he looked out of place. She glanced back at the man and had a strange feeling he was watching her but she shrugged the feeling off. She was not going to let anything ruin her evening.


After a delicious meal of lobster and steak and lots of wine, they got up to dance. Switching partners every now and then, but always happy to be back in the arms of the one they loved. It was getting late so they headed home, Dorothy and Luke declined Keenan’s invitation to stay for a drink. Both were anxious to get home and into bed after feeling each other up under the table at the restaurant, thank goodness the tablecloths hung down close to the floor.


The next morning:


Dorothy woke early, she was excited to take her horse out riding. Dressing she raced down the stairs and outside. Luke was busy repairing the fence and smiled when he saw her coming towards him.


Giving him a kiss she looked over to where her present was grazing on the grass. ‘I need to give him a name. What do you think of the name Bingo?’


‘Bingo,’ he snickered.


‘Don’t you like that name?’ she asked, her feelings hurt.


Shit, he felt bad when he saw the hurt look on her face. ‘It’s a good name and he’s your horse so you can call him whatever you want.’


Smiling she jumped up and down. ‘Can I take him riding now?’


‘Sure,’ he replied. ‘Let me get him saddled up for you and we’ll go riding together.’


She watched as he went into the barn, returning with her saddle. His muscles flexed as he tossed the saddle over onto Bingo. Her heart melted at the thought of knowing he was hers and that he loved her.


He helped her up. ‘Just wait here for me,’ he told her.


She gives him a wicked little smile. ‘Oh you can catch up to me,’ she said and took off only to hear him calling for her to wait for him. She shouts over her shoulder. ‘If you can catch me I’ll let you have your wild way with me.’


Shaking his head he yells. ‘When I catch you I’m going to give you a spanking.’ Laughing he went to get saddled up before she got too far ahead.


He went back to the barn and grabbed another saddle and as he was coming out he heard what he thought sounded like a gunshot, then another. It was coming from the direction where Dorothy was headed. Panic ripped through his heart, tossing the saddle down he jumped onto his horse and tore off towards where it came from.






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page