top of page
Search

The Outcast 8

Suppressing a betrayed cry and nearly tripping over my own feet, I hastily headed towards the car and sat in its passenger seat.  The astonishing level of shock and fear my heart felt was surreal.  Charlotte was in on it?  She had seemed stoic, robotic, but I thought of her as Jolene’s right hand.  She had managed to be this deceiving?  I felt so trapped.

Charlotte was probably going to get away with this.  People like her were the reason Carmen was able to outsmart the police, each time.  And it pained me so much that I would be abducted before Jolene got to know about this betrayal.  Obviously, there would be questioning why Charlotte sent me off with Mrs Carmen, but it would be too late by then.  Carmen would have me disappeared in no time.

Crying tears of helplessness, my heart jumped as my abductor sat in the driving seat.  Her melodramatic acting was long gone as she shifted the gear bar, pressed one foot against the race and had us speeding down the vacant streets of my town.  I grabbed on to my seat in mute fear.

The car windows were rolled down as the wind made my flowing tears feel cold.  Nervously eyeing the creepy lady, watching as she kept her gaze straight ahead and grip firm on the car wheel, my heart sank in despair.  Mrs Carmen seemed to different from her ‘depressed wife’ character. She almost seemed so cold, malicious and deadly - someone belonging to a gang or something.  What was she going to do with me?  Where was she taking me?

Not being able to handle the suspense, I finally stuttered what had been on my mind for such a long time, ‘WWW-who are you?’

‘I am not Mrs Carmen, if you are wondering.’  she supplied, not looking at me.  I frowned.

‘IIII kkk-know, but www-wwwho are yyy-you really and wwww-where are you tttt-taking me?’

The woman suppressed a frustrated sigh, tapping her fingers against the steering wheel.  “I am Jean - the head of Carmen’s - west side gang.  I have been given strict orders to bring you to our southern warehouse.  You will be staying there for a while.’  she mused, making me tremble.

‘WWW -why? WWW-what does your boss want?’

‘I don’t know.’  She actually sounded a bit rueful, but I didn’t need that.  Her sympathy was not needed when she was the one abducting me.

Rubbing my eyes in devastation, I simply turned to gaze outside the window and heaved a whimper, knowing that I couldn’t escape, not while my family was under Carmen’s watch.

It felt like a perfect trap.

Tied up against a broken wooden chair, kept in a small cage, the air seemed stale and deadly as I sat nearly faint, hidden in the shadows of my sun lit prison,  Four days had passed since I was brought to an abandoned warehouse, shoved into one of the ground floor cages.  My prison was situated at the end of one story corridor, full of roaming mice and spiders.

Jean had been extremely cunning as she kept on guard, offering me no food or water.  I was on the brink of losing consciousness as I wondered for how long my heart was going to stand up against this intense pain.  I had been in misery for so long, this dark obsession made no sense.  How could someone do something like this to someone whom they were obsessed with?  My heart feared the amount of torture about to show up in future.

What else were these psychos going to do with me?  What would happen once Carmen showed up?  Would he be even more monstrous?

Too tired and drained out to even think, I found myself sinking into a delusional state of mind and hallucinating scenarios in which Bradley hadn’t rejected me, we lived our fairy tale with glee and my parents felt proud of my achievements.  There were tears rolling as I imagined standing up against my bullies, being wanted by many and conquering my inner demons.  Being lost in a daydream seemed so excruciating, especially when my surroundings were looking so bleak and depressing.  I just hoped that Carmen would keep away from my family.

Sniffing and agonized, I yelped as someone suddenly opened my cage’s door and stomped inside.  The dark aura and immense radiation of dangerous power showed that it was him.  He was here.  I couldn’t even raise my head up to acknowledge his presence and show my fear.

I felt so weakened and trapped by my situation.

He was here!  Carmen was here.  He had escaped.

‘Get her out of here at once.  Take her to my southern grounds’  He roared, shaking my soul.  He sounded so beastly and scary.  Everything I had I imagined him to sound like in real life.  I didn’t dare glance up.

‘Okay,’  Jean assured, rushing to my side.  She, too, seemed so terrified and alert.  Boss had arrived.  True insanity was going to prevail.

‘Where are you taking me now?’ I whispered, too faint and drained out to comprehend what was going on.

Jean simply untied my ropes and quietly whispered. ‘You don’t want to know.’

My heart sank completely.

Somewhere between the fatigue and torture, I found myself falling into a sheer state of unconsciousness and waking in a small room.

There was darkness lingering around, a dim light hanging just above my head, and a pungent small floating around.  Trying to make out my surroundings, I found myself unable to move and my right hand stinging with immense pain, there was a small drip attached to it.  What on earth!

Aching to move, my soul felt extremely constricted by the strong ropes-keeping it tied against a wooden chair and bruised by the tightness.  This situation was worse than before, I was fully conscious and aware now.

Listening to the subtle sound of hissing and squeaking in the air, I screamed as something slithered past my feet and haunted my heart.  What was it?

‘You are finally here, at my home,’ a low voice suddenly broke trough the eerie noise, making me immediately glare at the darkness and notice a tall silhouette standing in one corner of the room.  It was huge and so eerie.  Carmen.

Immediately thick tears started running down my face, ‘Where am I? Why did you bring me here? What do you want?’ I squealed.  A tense silence followed after.

‘I told you that you can’t leave.  This is my home, I finally brought you home,’  he sounded so eccentric and sick that I deeply feared for my future. Under the authority of a deranged soul, things could get extremely torturous.  This man was covering his insanity by naming it an obsession.

‘Let me go!!” I thrashed against my rope, only to have something slither past my feet again. ‘There is something here, there is something HERE.’  I screamed, tried to curl my legs up, but they were tied against the feet of the chair.  A low chuckle echoed at my screams.

Carmen moved out of the shadows and dragged a crowbar along.  I immediately lowered my gaze to fearfully glance at the darkened floor, with crippling fear shaking my bones.  This was too much.

‘They took you somewhere else… I came for you, got you here. At my home.  Everything I did was for you, anyone who crossed you had to pay.  And now, my animals are rejoicing, they are welcoming you home, I will give you guys a moment to bond, promise I won’t get immensely jealous,’  and with that, heavy footsteps quickly walked out of this room, followed by a loud slamming of doors.  I was left terrified and confused.

Animals? Welcoming?  This lunatic, who apparently obsessing over me, had left me in a room full of animals, so sadistic.  My main fear was that, what kind of animals had he left behind.

Loud hissings and squeaks echoing from around immediately answered my thoughts.  There were only a few animals made these sounds, snakes and mice.  Gulp.  Had that psycho really left me in the company of snakes and mice? Me, all tied up, and them free, this was one of the worst forms of tortures- definitely not an act of obsession.

Soon, as the hissing grew louder and closer to me, I began screaming in full volume, ‘Please, get me out of here.  Help….anyone! Jean, Carmen, don’t leave me in here.  They are going to hurt me, help! Mom, Dad.’  My state of desperation was making me call for anyone.

My parents, my family, I felt crushed just by thinking about what they must be going through, knowing that their little girl was in the clutches of some psycho.  I hadn’t contacted them, trying to keep their secret location untraceable, but knew this must be so painful for them, my pain has always been their pain.

Anguished by agony, I began thinking of all those who were to blame for this, Charlotte came first,  My blood felt like boiling just by thinking of her. How could a person do this to another person? To purposely hand me over to a psycho, it was so disgusting.

The terror of being attacked was making me choke on my tears.  I had read about the stings, the piercing pains, I didn’t want to face at all.  Carmen was torturing me, this was his intensity of obsession.  A messed up amusement over someone’s agony.  How did this guy even get to know me? I had rarely ever socialized or visited places.  How was I chosen?

Having read about so many cases like these, I hated how I was going to pay for someone’s deranged mind and failure of the police, the police had failed me, Jolene had failed me, and now, I was surrounded by vicious creatures, completely defenceless and trapped.  My heart was traumatized.

The dim light was subtly swinging above my head, the small drip inserted in my hand was continuously getting teased by movement, and I found myself fainting in fear.  I had always been one of those who hardly lost unconsciousness, my nerves had always been tough.  Yet, this entire situation is making it so difficult to stay in reality.  My heart was using the state of consciousness to escape, to fight these demons and float in an attempt to escape.

Hiccupping and sobbing in a state of utter desperation, I began shaking trembly as something now slithered down my arm from behind.  I squeezed my eyes shut, not even daring to look at it.  Movements cause attacks.

‘Help,’  a silent and helpless plea was constantly being whispered.

‘Are you done yet, wait, why so many tears?’  Carmen’s concerned voice returned back into this room, but I didn’t dare open my eyes, quietly suffering and tearing up in the terror of having one snake wrap around my legs, while another rolling down my arms, hissing and smelling.

‘’It’s okay,’ he cooed, nearing me.  I wanted nothing but for this disgusting man to immediately take his creatures away from me.  He would pay for this, I pray time makes him pay for this.  His concern at this moment, It was so aggravating.

‘Don’t cry, they are only greeting, I will put them in their cages,’  he snapped his fingers causing the slithering creatures to halt for a second and immediately rush towards their owner.  I was exhausted by my tears.

‘Good, fangs, she liked you, guys, so much,’  he bent on his knees and began petting, ‘See she is home, I told you she will care. She has to care.’  There was an underlined threat, making me shiver.

‘No, no, no, don’t let them near me again,’  I anxiously shook my head, fearing the future already. ‘Keep them away, keep them away.’

‘She will listen, in time,’  He continued, completely ignoring me.  My anger fumed.  This deranged man, Ugh, I so badly wanted to punch him in the face.

After minutes of having him pamper his pet, he got on his feet and chuckled.  My gaze was lowered towards the floor.

‘It seems like you really had fun,’  he sadistically teased. All the way from concerned, he was suddenly amused by my situation. So deranged and bipolar.  I didn’t mutter anything back.

‘Hmmm, now that you are home, I will get Jean to take you to the kitchen and serve you some food.  But, don’t let this be a routine.  You will be living with my family, so it’s your responsibility to take care of them.’  and with that, he walked out.

I was left feeling so annoyed, bitter and irritated.  Take care of this family? This disgusting, deranged monstrosity, he was so unstable, and I hated how he thought he could just order me around, make me work for his family.  He was like those chauvinistic and narcissistic men who believed that they took pride in belittling woman and making them work for them.  Bradley had been so different, so friendly, a sheer gentleman and stable. I hated men who weren’t like that, and I surely wasn’t going to let some psycho egoistical man make me tolerate such men.

 I was going to fight back, for my freedom, insanity, and heart.  I just had to find a way to outsmart the cunning psycho and escape his obsessive ways.

Rain was pouring heavily.

Staring at it from underneath a shed, he leaned against a wall and folded his arms.  The ache in his soul was immense, he had been burning for a long time, hurting for decades.  The scars brewing in his heart had turned him into such an indistinguishable mess that the path to recovery seemed impossible, or maybe he didn’t want to recover.

There was no recovery for people like him.

The world had always failed him, people had destroyed him, and where did that leave his soul?  Nowhere but in personal flames of torture.  He had been adamant on avenging, avenging who, what, he wasn’t sure, but he wanted everyone to pay, except her the only whisperer that soothed the pain floating in her heart that he knew that she would understand the pain, what it felt like to have a completely different mind. But it hadn’t been her, at first.

While chasing after a society - approved girl, only to have her get engaged with a rich golden - boy, he had noticed a teary girl hurting so badly in blatant clenches of loneliness and sheer pain.  No one had seen her pain, only ignoring her as he kept hidden behind curtains to attend the engagement party, but he had.  He knew that he and this girl were aching, so disillusioned by the society’s norms, and that is when sheer obsession grew.  He had always been an extremist, someone who grew invested in his flair of emotions,  That is just how his brain worked, or maybe it was the result of how badly his mental state had been damaged, but that is just how he was with his interests nowadays, completely obsessed, insane and possessive.

Meanwhile at the police station, Jolene’s table was strewn with files.  She was trying to figure out what Carmen’s messages meant.  Taking down copious notes on each file she perused, scribbling on her yellow pad.  

These words,

 ‘He that has eyes to see and ears to hear may convince himself that no mortal can keep a secret. If his lips are silent, he chatters with his fingertips, betrayal oozes out of him at every pore….:











3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page