top of page
Search

NEW COLOR PURPLE

Dear God, dear stars, dear trees, dear sky

Dear peoples, dear everything

Dear God


God is inside me and everyone else

That was or ever will be

I came into this world with God

And when I finally looked inside


I found it

Just as close as my breath is to me


Rising (rising) (rising)

Like the sun

Is the hope that sets us free


Your heartbeat

Make my heart beat


When we share love


Like a plate of corn

Like a honeybee

Like a waterfall


All a part of me


Like the color purple

Where do it come from?

Now my eyes are open

Look what God has done


It take a grain of love (grain of love)

To make a mighty tree (mighty tree)

Even the smallest voice (smallest voice)

Can make a harmony (harmony)


Like a drop of water (drop of water)

In the river high (river high)

There are miracles (there are miracles)

For you and I (For you, and you and I)


Like a plate of corn (like a plate of corn)

Like a honeybee (like a honeybee)

Like a waterfall


All a part of me (all a part of me, yeah)


Like the color purple (like the color purple)

Where do it come from (where do it come from)

Now my eyes are open (my eyes are open)



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page