top of page
Search

I AM THAT WOMAN...

I am a strong, independent woman Let me repeat myself You obviously weren’t listening I am a strong independent woman Regardless of the words you are telling me that "the sky's the limit" When i know i can reach for the stars But your actions are holding me back like gravity A force meant to be defied And I will defy  your disrespect, mistreatment and misunderstanding I am strong because I am not afraid to break a nail To get down and dirty In fact I will claw, punch and kick my way through your barriers to lead to the top of it all To my destiny I will break the chains of social injustice that restrict me from reaching my dreams and aspirations I will break free from the cage of your gender stereotypes I may be a woMAN, a feMALE but you will no longer define me I am a strong, independent woman I am independent because I defy those old Disney princess fantasies You see, I will stop my wicked witch, slay my dragon, and still have time to run my kingdom I don't need prince charming to save me And i wont be defined by my shoe size I am independent because I can think for myself I don't need Cosmo, 17 nor Vogue to tell me how to dress I don't need the media to tell me how to look I don't live in the Malibu Dream House I don't come with accessories I will never be Barbie She's perfect plastic and fake fantasies While I'm the real deal I am more than what you see I am more than my face I am strong because i can bleed for 5 days and 4 nights and only get so much as a cramp I can endure the pain of my body being ripped open just to give birth And underneath all the screams and blood splatter is a woman turned into a mother I am more than my body I am a temple that deserves respect I am brought by Adam But made HERstory by Eve And none shall enter my garden I am not a tool for your pleasure I am not your servant, maid or chef I won't fix your breakfast I won't make your bed My many uses aren't to be used by you Don't call me baby, or babe Do not undermine me For I am powerful beyond belief I am a strong, independent woman I am strong because I am connected to my inner being my spiritual surroundings and with life all around Yes, I may live in my emotions sometimes, and you may scrutinize my expression But I can walk with my head held high and a smile on my face I have a voice I have mind I have a soul None of which you can control I will strike you down with my very last breath Never hesitating to become the woman i'm meant to be I am strong and independent I am woman






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comentarios


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page