top of page
Search

HAPPY HERITAGE DAY!!

I am coloured

My hair is of a Indian man

My skin of a white man

My blood is mixed

My complexion confuses you

My eye colour varies from shades of brown to shades of blue

My lips are neither thick or thin

My nose has no specific shape

My smile is the same as everyone elses

My body is not known to have any specific features

I am bilingual because my people doesn't speak just one language

I choose who I love

Because I am not just one race, I am manyso I am not obligated to choose someone who looks like me

Truth is, I do not have to justify myself as a race because I am a example of race being non-existent

My roots are within my country

But my history spreads far and wide

I am Irish, I am English

I am Dutch, I am Khoi-san

I am Isizulu, I am Xhosa

I am coloured

You underestimate my ability to empower

I am stronger than what you think

You choose to forget my name

You classify me as the forgotten race

You call me mixed race but why do you call me that when I am everything that you are?

I am a pure example of mixed interbreeding

Because my ancestors chose love instead of race

I am both black man and white man

I am what you call the prohibited race

I am what you say you hate

I am coloured - ,#heritagemonth

Proudly Coloured

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page