top of page
Search

GOLDEN HEARTS 1

Updated: Oct 29, 2022

PROLOGUE


JUSTINE WRIGHT…


‘I’ll help you, but as soon as you get what you want, I’ll Leave. Promise me to never appear in front of me ever again.’ I said. I saw a hint of hurt flash through his eyes before it vanished quickly. ‘That’s all I’ll ever ask of you in return. My freedom.’ I added.


‘But you can still be my wife, there’s no need for us to divorce.’ He argued.


I scoffed. ‘I’ll never be a third wheel or a second choice, never have been in my entire life, and never will be.’ I said sternly. ‘You chose your path the moment you decided to marry me, so you have to stick to it.’ I said.


‘I never wanted to put you through all that pain, I’m sorry I did it to convince my parents so that they would leave her alone.’ He reasoned.


‘You Don’t have to sugarcoat it. Every sane man would know that using others for their own personal gain is just as painful as killing them slowly.’ I said smiling sadly. ‘So don’t ask my forgiveness because I’m not that much of a saint.’ I told him.


‘I’m sorry. You’ve been nothing but a good wife. I wish we met under different circumstances.’ He said.


‘Apparently it wasn’t enough, and unlike you I wish we’re never met. I wish my papa thought billions of times before shoving me into such a horrendous fate.’ I told him. ‘I’m not saying this to guilt trip you, or to make you come back to me because believe me when I say I wouldn’t take you back even if you did. Even if every fibre of my being shall curse me for my decision. I’ll never allow myself to go back to the person who used me in the most horrific way possible, My pride and dignity are way higher than that.


‘I’m sso..’

‘Enough with that, just tell me where we should start our search.’ I cut him.


‘What about my dad?’ He asked.


‘Leave him to me, I’ll handle him. I told you that I would help ‘til the end.’


‘That..’ I turned my back to him before he could utter anything. I didn’t need empty words, nor did I need sympathy. I shall get out of this house with my head held high.


‘You’ll arrange our marriage, right?’ he asked stopping me in my tracks.


‘Till the end!’ I repeated without looking at him before resuming my walk. That’s how selfish and unworthy my so - called husband is. No one exceeded himself in his eyes. Sadly enough even he didn’t notice that about him.....


TO BE CONTINUED..



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page