top of page
Search

GOLDEN HEART 6

Updated: Nov 5, 2022

ADAM KNIGHT


How dare he touch what I Claimed.


I forgot what I was coming up for when I saw him hugging her to him like his pathetic life depended on it. I noticed Justine tense posture getting even more tense at my booming voice, she tried to pry herself out of his grip, but her efforts only served in tightening it around her some more.


His actions were adding fuel to the fucking volcano that was boiling in me. I marched towards them, and snatched her out of his grip and towards me. Her tense muscles relaxed almost immediately after connecting with my body, and a slight sigh of relief escaped her mouth. It was so low that I barely caught it. ‘Adam, what are you doing here?’ She asked after a while.


‘Shouldn’t you be asking that question to somebody else?’ I asked angrily glaring at whomever that fucker was.


She looked up at me, looking confused as to why I was acting this way, and opened her mouth to say something but that thing beat her to it. ‘Won’t you introduced us, canim?’ He asked amusedly.


‘Shut the damn up, Ben!’ Justine shot him a glare.


‘But…’


‘Get the hell out of my house!’ She cut him off.


‘Now, now Just, that’s no way to talk to your elders.’ He reprimanded playfully.


Justine rolled her eyes, and looked back at me. ‘You didn’t say what brought you here. Did you forget something?’ She asked me ignoring the other one existence.


‘Yes, you.’ I answered.


‘What?’ She frowned confused.


‘I’m taking you with me right this moment.’


‘Where?’ She asked.


‘To our house of course.’ I said. ‘I’m not leaving you in a house where everybody has an access to.’ I added glaring at him.


‘Who the fuck do you think you are to go with h…’


‘No, who the hell do you think you are to meddle in this?’ I shot back at him.


‘HER…’


‘Nobody.’ She interrupted shooting him a look daring him to disagree. He was shocked when he heard her statement.


‘Really, Just?’ He asked in disbelief. ‘Just because of a tiny problem you’re going to deny me every tie with you?’ He added, sounding little hurt.


‘That little issue, you so kindly described was exactly where you should have stepped up for me. However you preferred all the lavish those people could provide you with instead of me, your own fucking blood!’ She was fuming. ‘So don’t come here, and try lecturing me about how family should behave because you don’t know the first thing about the said word!’


He looked down, ashamed. It must have been a really big thing for Justine to lose control like this because it was the first time I actually saw her this angry. Her eyes were practically shooting daggers at the man, and her posture was rigid.


I stroked her back gently to give her a sense of relief and comfort, and it worked somehow because the tension started to leave her body slowly.


‘Justine, I’m really sorry. It was the ….’


‘Only way you could think of to help me.’ yeah I know. I’ve heard the same broken record billions of times before. Same goes with that damned word of apology, but guess what sorry is not enough, it was and will never be enough. Not to me at least.’


She stated. ‘So go ahead, be a good puppet, and tell your boss to fuck off before I lose it.’ Anger was flashing through her usually warm orbs.


‘Come on, Adam. I think I’ll have to crash in your house until mine is sterilised.’ She said looking at him in both anger, hurt and disappointment.


He panicked when he saw her walking away and about to speak, but we already out of the door. I felt bad for him because he obviously cares about her so much, and wants to make peace with her. However his past mistakes seemed to tie his ankles, and there was a glint in his eyes, almost like hope. Hope that she would be able to forgive him, but it was crushed when she gave him the cold shoulder treatment.


She also seemed very much upset about treating him the way she did, but something was keeping her from fixing whatever they had. I was much more relieved when I knew that he wasn’t just anyone, that he was a member of her family. That I don’t have anything to worry about.


‘Welcome Home, Mr and Mrs Knight.’ My staff members were standing in a line outside the house, welcoming me as always, and I was glad they didn’t forget to address her right because I would hate to repeat my instructions.


I nodded my head acknowledging them before placing my hand on Justine’s waist, and guided her upstairs to the room next to mine because I know she wouldn’t appreciate it if I tell her to share my room before marriage. She already made it clear that she doesn’t believe in doing that before a legitimate tie bounding us, and I intend on respecting her decision. I was grateful that we were under the same roof right at that moment.


Justine went right in the room before I even told her since I made sure she’s familiar with the house from the moment I bought it, almost two years ago because I purchase it when I knew that my feelings I have for her weren’t a simple infatuation. That if anyone gets to be my Mrs Knight, it would be her….


TO BE CONTINUED….


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

コメント


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page