top of page
Search

GOLDEN HEART 2

‘PLEASE, JUST A REMINDER. THESE STORIES ARE FICTIONAL, I USE MY FAMILIES NAMES, DOES NOT MEAN WHAT I TYPE RELATES TO ANY OF THEM, DOES NOT MEAN I’M TYPING ABOUT ‘MIDAS’ - FICTIONAL STORIES, IT’S ALL ‘MAKE BELIEVE’, SO IF YOU CANNOT DISTINGUISH BETWEEN REAL AND FICTION, PLEASE DO NOT READ THESE STORIES. I HATE BEEN HARASSED BY IMBECILES…’


CONTINUED ….


Days passed by with me avoiding him like a plague.


I found her after one month have passed, and I reunited them. I never cried, not even one tear dropped from my eyes.


I stopped crying after the first time I found out that this marriage was nothing to him but a mere deal. A signature on the papers. When I found out that he had multiple affairs outside our marriage.


What got me angry though was that he didn’t deny warming my bed even though he had others in both his heart and bed every single day. I gave him everything I have, my mind, soul, heart, and innocence. Yet I received nothing in return.


He doesn’t know that I know of his infidelity, when I told him I know about her he was shocked and afraid at the same time.


I offered I would help him, get what he wanted in exchange of him disappearing from my life after our divorce because I too wanted to live my life, and I did my side of the bargain.


I got them married, and when I made sure everything was done I went to my room, and packed every single thing I bought with my own money. I took the divorce papers and shoved them in my tog bag before heading towards the door.


‘You’re leaving?’ Asked a voice. I turned to see it was her.


‘Yes, I am.’ I replied.


‘I just wanted you to know how thankful I am for you for reuniting us, and how sorry I am that you had to go through all that because of me.’ She said bowing her head in shame.


‘You shouldn’t ask for forgiveness for something you haven’t done. I don’t blame you. I really wish you a happy married life, way happier than the one I had.’ I said genuinely, though I doubt he was capable of fidelity.


‘Thank you, can we perhaps stay in touch as close friends?’ She asked hesitantly.


‘I’m afraid that’s not possible for I’m planning to leave everything from my past behind me here, and start a new life for myself.’ I said.


She nodded her head, before turning to leave. I know I was a little harsh towards her, but I can’t possibly be close friends with the one responsible of my failed marriage and unhappiness.


‘I’m sorry.’ Another voice said from the darkness.


‘Shouldn’t you be with your bride?’ I asked instead of acknowledging his apology.


‘Where are you going?’ He asked.


‘Somewhere away from here.’ I said walking away. ’and stop apologising. Sorry can never reverse any of the situations you put me through, so instead of an aimless apology, keep your promise of never showing up in front of me again.’ I said still walking away from him towards the door with my luggage.


I heard a faint ’I’m sorry’ before exiting the door, but I was to focused on organising my future plans to pay attention to a broken record. Most importantly because I knew he didn’t mean it. HE doesn’t even know why he was apologising, and that’s one of the reasons I’m never going to be able to forgive him.


I headed to the airport, to a new life for a new destination.


A new Continent, a new City or a Dorpie even.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page