top of page
Search

GOLDEN HEART 15

THIRD PERSON POV


Adam has been distant since that night, he wouldn’t touch nor come near Justine like he used to do.


It was as if he knew something he wasn’t supposed to, something that would put him in harms way. And she wasn’t happy about that fact, not one bit.


She was racing against time as it is, and she didn’t want nor need to add any extra issues on her already full plate.


She kept thinking about how she would solve this new issue while pacing the living room until she heard the main door opening.


She went there thinking it was Adam, but was surprised when she was met with an angry red - haired beauty. ‘How may I help you?’ Asked Justine, curiously yet politely.


‘By vanishing from here before I make you!’ Snapped the girl, angrily while shooting daggers at Justine.


‘Pardon?’ She was dumbfounded.


‘This is my boyfriend’s house, so you better scram you pathetic wench!’ The girl almost shouted.


‘Oh really?’ Justine mocked. ‘I thought it was my fiancé’s, I must’ve gotten in here by mistake. Wait let me call him to confirm.’


She fished her phone out to do just that when she was stopped.


‘Wwwhat are you doing? Yyyou don’t have to bother him just for that.’ The once confident and angry woman was replaced with a frightened little kitten.


Justine looked at her for awhile then she started laughing.


The woman looked at her, curious as to why she was suddenly laughing.


Then a slap suddenly echoed in the air.


‘How pathetic!’ Scoffed Justine before fishing out a handkerchief and wiped her hand off.


The girl staggered back because of the force of the slap and the change of Justine’s demure. ‘Wwwhat?’ She stuttered, holding her cheek.


‘Just where did you get the courage to come to me When Adam’s name alone knocked your breath out!’ Justine’s harsh tone resonated in the air, taking the girl by surprise. It went from polite and welcoming to a chilly cold one. ‘What?’ Cat got your tongue? Or did you think if you come here shouting and snapping I’ll hand you what’s mine on a platter of Gold?’ Continued Justine. ‘Even if I were to give Adam up, it certainly won’t be for a person like you. Don’t let me see you again or you’ll regret the day you dared to challenge me.’ She warned.


‘I’m sorry. I didn’t…’


‘Scram already!’ She snapped before turning around and started walking back to the living room.


‘Gretta!’ She shouted for the head maid when the woman was gone.


A woman in her late thirties came running to the living room. ‘Yes, Mrs Knight?’ She bowed slightly.


‘What was that about?’ She asked calmly, her original sweet tone coming back.


‘I’m sorry, Ma’am. ONE of the maids let her in because she told her she was your cousin.’ Gretta explained.


‘This will be the last time something like this happens. I didn’t employ you for nothing, you know that no one outside immediate family members is to come inside the premises without Adam’s or my permission. You should let the employees know too.’ Still turning her back to the lady.


‘Yes, Ma’am.’ Acknowledged the lady.


‘You can go now.’ She dismissed.


She kept standing for a while in the same place, then smirked before shaking her head slightly remembering the scene that took place few moments ago. People just like to bring the worst out of others. She thought before the smile got wiped off of her face.


She picked her phone up from the table then she dialled a number before putting it against her ear. ‘You know what to do, right?’ She said to the other person on the other side.


There was no answer for a while, just breathing. Then a sigh was heard. ‘Do you really have to?’ There was a hint of hesitation in the man’s voice.


‘Are you questioning me, Schmidt?’ Not Jürgen and not schöner bruder, just Schmidt.


He knew immediately that he fucked up when he felt before he heard a change in her tone. When she used his last name instead of the nickname she always calls him with.


‘No, of course not! I’m just saying that you should consid---’


‘Bring your ass here, Schmidt!’ She snapped before hanging up.


‘Justine, I really don’t think we should do this. If großer bruder finds out---’


‘Why are you insisting on going against me today! You do what I say not anyone else.’ She stated in a threatening tone.


‘I’m doing if for your sake, your fiance will be at the receiving end of his wrath. He told you multiple times to keep it subtle if you & Adam to stay out of this ordeal.’ He explained.


‘Nobody is to touch him, not even großer bruder. He knows what I’m capable of, and he is smart enough not to provoke me.’ Her eyes darkened, matching the promise of destruction that would befall on those who harm the ones she cares about.


‘If I do it, will you be satisfied? If I handed her to them will you be pleased.’ He sighed, still not agreeing with her method but yielded for her sake.


She nodded, breathing a bit heavily. Trying to control the pain that shot through her head without being noticed. However, he saw right through her. He was bound to, he knew her for so many years after all.


‘Okay, okay, I understand. I’ll do it, just don’t get yourself worked up. It’s not good for your health. Your condition is bad as it is with all the stress you’re going through, don’t make it wor…’ He said trying to reach for her, to help her sit,.


TO BE CONTINUED…


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Σχόλια


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page