top of page
Search

"FASTING"

This Daniel fast I’ve been on hasn’t been all sunshine & rainbows 🌈 there’s been moments of weakness. Moments where the enemy has attacked me whether it be in negative dreams that start my day off wrong or through conflict with others that leaves me emotional and wanting to rely on my usual comfort foods that I’m committed not to have right now. In those moments my mind goes to when Satan tried to tempt Jesus while he was on his 40 day fast, but he knew it was Satan’s temptation so he didn’t give in or waver even slightly on the goals he had. Thinking of that made me think of how important it is we acknowledge spiritual attacks for what they are- spiritual attacks. That way we can turn to Christ for strength & support to get through them, and attack the spirits right back through decrees & prayers against them. If you don’t acknowledge the spiritual root of the struggles your going through & just keep trying to deal with them in the flesh, you’re never going to get the same relief you could if you dealt with them in the spiritual relying on the Holy Spirit for support.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Kommentare


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page