top of page
Search

..


Time drags its feet,


feels like forever,

but the longer the wait,

the sweeter the kiss.

All I really know

is we're stronger together.

If that isn't love,

then I don't know what is.

I know you can't say


how you're really feeling.

But what goes unsaid

is what I'm feeling too.

So here we are living


life through a letter.

There's nothing I love more

than home thoughts from abroad.

At 10 o'clock tonight I'll be


looking at the moon,

that's 1:30 for you,

will you be up then too ?

I know that if it's shining on me

then it shines for you.

These simple things help me get through.

Stand in a storm


just me and my sail

and hope that it blows me

closer to you.

Secrets keep safe

(secrets keep safe)

can't stop me from seeking.

I want you to know

I keep no secrets from you

(no secrets from you)

You always knew


how to keep the world laughing.

Till we laugh again,

here's home thoughts from abroad.

At 10 o'clock tonight I'll be


looking at the moon,

that's 1:30 for you,

will you be up then too ?

I know that if it's shining on me

then it shines for you.


These simple things help me get through.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Σχόλια


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page