top of page
Search

BIRD ON A WIRE

"Bird On The Wire"


Like a bird on the wire, like a drunk in a midnight choir I have tried in my way to be free. Like a worm on a hook, like a knight from some old fashioned book I have saved all my ribbons for thee. If I, have been so unkind, I hope that you can just let it go by. If I, have been untrue I hope that you know, it was never to you. Like a baby, stillborn, like a beast with his horn I have torn everyone who reached out for me.


If I, have been so unkind, I hope that you can just let it go by. If I, have been untrue I hope that you know, it was never to you.

But I swear by this song and by all that I have done wrong I will make it all up. up to thee.


Oh like a bird on the wire, like a drunk in a midnight choir I have tried in my way to be free.

I saw a beggar leaning on his wooden crutch, he said to me, "You must not ask for so much." And a pretty woman leaning in her darkened door, she cried to me, "Hey, why not ask for more?" Oh like a bird on the wire, like a drunk in a midnight choir I have tried in my way to be free.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page