top of page
Search

Accordingly..

You have dealt well with your servant,

According to as said O Lord;

Such emotionally fervent,

That has been written in Your Word.


Teach me good knowledge and judgements,

The insight upon Your wisdom;

I believe in Your commandments,

Allow to flow from your Kingdom.


Long before I was afflicted,

I went wild and went astray;

But I had become convicted,

And now keep your Word to obey.


You are very good and do good,

So, please teach me of Your statutes;

To help me to do as I should,

And never have any refutes.


The insolent smear me with lies,

But I keep Your precepts in light;

Even though each of them denies,

About what you have done is right.


Their heart is unfeeling like fat,

Fat building up from all the grease;

But I delight in Your Law that,

My love for You will never cease.


It is good I was afflicted,

So that I might learn my statutes;

Showing that sin had addicted,

Confusion was causing disputes.


The Law within Your lips and tongue,

Better than the silver and gold;

Because of its wealth being flung,

Now as humbled that once was bold

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 21   Kimberly leaned a shoulder on the wall while she chatted to her work friend Naomi, during her allocated telephone call time....

KIMMY'S LIST

CHAPTER 20   Jax wedged the phone between his shoulder and ear while he continued to scribble notes. ‘OK. That’s great. I appreciate you...

CHAPTER 19 - CONTINUED

Jax positioned himself in front of the TV waiting for the news feed to loop back around. He sipped on his coffee, waiting.   ‘The Dawn...

Comments


All Videos

All Videos

bottom of page